Nevada Car Seat Laws 2022 (What To Know)

nevada car seat laws

In the Nevada car seat laws, all drivers and passengers in a moving vehicle must be in some type of restraint system, which includes car seats, booster seats, or seat belts, and the law applies to all types of vehicles, such as sedans, SUVs, pickup trucks, and minivans. Children under the age of 18 are …

Read more

Hawaii Car Seat Laws 2022 (What To Know)

hawaii car seat laws

In the Hawaii car seat laws, all drivers and passengers in any moving vehicle must be in some type of restraint system at all times, which means either a car seat, booster seat, or standard seat belts. If you break this law, you can be fined up to $102 in Oahu, Maui, and Hawaii; and …

Read more

Maine Car Seat Laws 2022 (What To Know)

maine car seat laws

The Maine car seat laws were revised in 2007, and the state now imposes fines when any driver or passenger of a moving vehicle isn’t wearing a seat belt or strapped in a car seat. The first offense can now cost you $50, with that price going up to $125 for the second offense and …

Read more

Washington Car Seat Laws 2022 (What To Know)

washington car seat laws

Washington State has a seat belt usage of around 95%, which means most of its citizens are properly restrained every time they are in a moving vehicle. Still, every state has a goal to make that number 100%, and Washington is no different. The state also makes revisions in their seat belt and Washington car …

Read more

California Car Seat Laws 2022 (What To Know)

california car seat laws

California car seat laws requires either a car seat or regular seatbelts for every driver and passenger in a moving vehicle. There are a few exceptions to these rules, but they are few and far between. The state also recognizes that babies and children “graduate” from one type of car seat to another at different …

Read more

Iowa Car Seat Laws 2022 (What To Know)

iowa car seat laws

In the Iowa car seat laws, all drivers and riders in a moving vehicle must be restrained in either a car seat or a seat belt, and there are few exceptions. If you own a federally approved car seat that is new or fairly new, you can follow the manufacturer’s recommendations regarding height and weight. …

Read more

Minnesota Car Seat Laws 2022 (What To Know)

minnesota car seat laws

In the Minnesota car seat laws, all children over the age of 8 and taller than 4’9” have to be secured in some type of child-restraint system. This can include a car seat or booster seat, depending on the child’s age and size, and it applies to all types of vehicles, including sedans, pickup trucks, …

Read more

New Jersey Car Seat Laws 2022 (What To Know)

new jersey car seat laws

In September of 2015, the New Jersey state legislature made revisions to the New Jersey car seat laws, based on recent recommendations by the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). In the state of New Jersey, all children under 8 years of age and under 57 inches tall …

Read more

Tennessee Car Seat Laws 2022 (What To Know)

tennessee car seat laws

Just like many other states, Tennessee car seat laws regarding seat belts and children’s car seats are designed to protect both children and adults, and the state occasionally updates these laws so that people can be even safer. The last revisions were made in July of 2004 and reflect some of the suggestions made by …

Read more

error: Content is protected !!